• David
    • December 2nd, 2011

    Thanx for the great and easy step by step on how to create a US account! Simplicity is KING!

    • Pleasure man! Glad you find it useful!

      G™

        • sujan subedi
        • August 17th, 2013

        i got it right n thnx for thegreat support but probelm is when i try to intstall apps it says wrong id n pasword however i have used a new email n pasword ,pls help once again,,,,,

      • Glad to be able to help!

        Make sure you sign out of the Apple ID on your device in Settings.

        Also make sure you are using the correct details. i.e Password

        G

  1. Howdy! Would you mind if I share your blog with my twitter group? There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

    • By all means!

    • Gerbera Feelings
    • March 28th, 2012

    Hey thanx! that was really helpful! i am wondering now that i have created apple id from itunes, can i sign in from iphone and download free apps?

    • Hi there,

      To log into the account you made on iTunes, from your iPhone, go to Settings. Then scroll down to “Store” and tap on “Apple ID: xxx@xxxx.com” or whatever the current signed in Apple ID is. Once tapped, tap on “Sign out”. Next tap on “Sign In”, tap on “Use Existing” and sign in with the newly created Apple ID info.

      If that doesn’t make sense, you can view the steps in this article –> http://howtoworkmyappledevice.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/how-to-switch-between-apple-ids/ … Follow the steps from from the “iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch Steps” section.

      Let me know if you come right or need more help?

      G™

        • Gerbera Feelings
        • April 11th, 2012

        thanx a lot! it worked on mine :)

      • Only a pleasure. Glad to help!

        G™

    • Pramod
    • March 30th, 2012

    Thanks a ton. The address was a huge help!

    • Pleasure!

      G™

    • Regina
    • April 26th, 2012

    Hey! Um, I have a question… I clicked the none option, and put in the UK address…but what about the iTunes redeem section?…would I need to put in a code from a UK card?

    • Hi there,

      If you have a voucher or code you would like to redeem, you can type it in, but this isn’t necessary if you are creating an account without credit card, you don’t need to put any further information in, other than the info they require to make the account.

      Let me know if this helps?

      G™

    • surya
    • May 8th, 2012

    what if i face the problem when finishing to fill billing address
    once i click ‘next’, erorr msg (pls contact Itunes support to complete this transaction) appears

    can u help me???

    • Hi,

      This could be because you are trying to add your credit card details to the account, but your credit card is not for that specific country. For example: you live in America therefore your credit card was issued in America, and you have made an Apple ID for the United Kingdom and you are trying to add your credit card details from the USA to the account for the UK.

      Is this the case?

      Alternatively the best bet, would be to send Apple an email or contact them by clicking here

      Please let me know if you come right or require any further assistance?

      G™

    • Steve
    • May 15th, 2012

    So now I have a UK account. How do I get the apps I download (free or paid) on to my device without losing all the ones from my local account?

    • Hi Steve,

      Now that you have the UK Apple ID you can download apps to your device and carry on as per usual. This will not affect your current collection of apps, but only add to the collection.

      You can still sync the new apps that you have downloaded with the UK account via iTunes on your PC and sync it back to your device.

      Or you can download them directly onto your device via the app store. Apps downloaded directly onto your device will be transferred as usual to your iTunes collection when you sync again.

      Let me know if you need any further help?

      Happy downloading! :-)

      G™

      • Sweet. Now to get a uk credit card :-) Thanx

      • Awesome. Enjoy it! Some awesome apps available!

        G™

    • goran
    • May 30th, 2012

    plzzz plzzzz when iam click none he wants acode whats that code where can i get it
    sory for my bad english

    • Hi,

      This is for a promotional code if I am not mistaken. Can you click “next” without having to type it in?

      G™

    • judy
    • June 3rd, 2012

    but i did that,there was no NONE button!! does it work for ksa?

    • Hi Judy,

      You must make sure you follow step 6. Id you do not log out of any existing accounts and attempt to just make the account, you will not get the “None” option.

      Make sure you are not signed into any account and be sure to follow step 6, which is basically as if you were going to download a FREE app… It must be a FREE app you attempt to download in this step, otherwise it will also not work.

      G™

    • mary
    • June 24th, 2012

    i still cant create usa acct, it always says to contact itunes support to complete the transaction. what the hell they want? its a credit card they after.

    • Hi Mary,

      It could be because you have tried to register an account with the email address you are registering it with before. My best solution would be to register a new email account and try create the USA account again.

      G™

        • Elizabeth
        • September 16th, 2012

        I tried to create UK iTunes account. I used my old email address at first and I got this message to contact iTunes support to complete the transaction. I tried to create a new email address and used it for my UK iTunes account yet it still doesn’t work. The message is the same.

        Any idea?

      • Hi Elizebeth,

        Were you trying to make this Apple ID from your iDevice or from PC? … If you were using your PC, try using your iDevice, or vice versa?

        Let me know if you come right?

        G™

    • dri
    • July 24th, 2012

    is it true that they are tracing by the ip adress and not allowing the use from outside the registering country?Thank you

    • Hi Dri,

      IP traces could be done to check the actual location when registering from an outside country. However, making sure to follow step 3 and 4 allows you to change the country for which you would like to register the new Apple ID. You should also make sure that the email account you are using when registering has not been used in previous attempts to register an Apple ID.

      G™

  2. Thank you for writing these details on your website.

    • Hi Greg,

      My pleasure :-)

      G™

  3. Nice, I was looking for a way to watch British TV in Australia this method coupled with a VPN has made this possible for me…Thank You Kindly I’m Very Happy

    • Hi Davo,

      I’m glad I could help :-)

      G™

    • Viva
    • October 16th, 2012

    Great help. But is there any risk involved here when we give an un-authorized address??

    • Hi,

      As far as I know there shouldn’t be any issue. Apple doesn’t post anything to the address. The addresses used are public addresses. Like the public Library if not mistaken.

      G™

    • Nicola Duncan
    • October 19th, 2012

    Can anyone use the American address. Looking for songs for an American Tv show

    • Hi,

      Use the American address if you want to make an American Apple ID :)

      G™

    • Welie
    • November 1st, 2012

    Want to find out something can someone else use my username and password on there device or not

    • Hi,

      Yes that can. If they use your Apple ID email and password they can sign into your account and use it.

      You can use your Apple ID account on any device requiring an Apple ID sign-in.

      G™

    • Milan
    • November 3rd, 2012

    Thanks a lot. Working perfect from Slovakia. Now I have one US and one Slovak account and can synchronize my IPad with both iTunes / accounts. I was looking for one free application, which was not available on Slovak store, with this new US account I finally got it from US store and it was well synchonized with my IPad – without impact to my original Apps downloaded before from Slovak store.

    • Hi,

      I’m glad I could help :-)

      G™

    • Kevin
    • November 13th, 2012

    Hi, Does this still work? I heard it did not (none option no longer available) – can you confirm?

    Thanks.

    • Hi Kevin,

      I created “free” account just over a week ago, and got the “none” option during the steps. Follow the steps, especially the steps in the beginning to first attempt to download a free app while not signed into an Apple ID.

      G™

        • Kevin
        • November 14th, 2012

        Yeah, thanks very much – did it successfully last night :)

      • Awesome! Glad you came right. Sorry for the delayed response, I am on leave in the cape.

        Happy downloading :)

        G™

  4. I need a free apple Id real fast

    • Have you tried following the steps to make your own?

      G™

    • Lise
    • November 22nd, 2012

    I now have a UK itunes account :D Thank you so much for this guide :D

    • Hi Lise,

      Only a pleasure :-D Thanks for the feedback!

      G™

    • Abigail
    • November 22nd, 2012

    I have a USA account already and was wondering that if I make a UK account and download music and apps and whatnot onto my phone, if it would mess with the ones I already have on my phone?

    • Hi Abigail,

      Switching between Apple ID accounts should not have nay impact on the content/apps etc you have downloaded… So it shouldn’t mess with the ones you already have on your phone :-D

      G™

  5. Brilliant! Thanks. Question: Can I use an itunes card I purchased in the US on my UK account? I hope..

    • Hi,

      I’m glad I could help :-)

      I will, however be completely honest and say that I have not tried to use a purchased gift card (I assume that’s what you are referring to) on another countries AppStore account. I have read that it can be done though.

      G™

    • jay
    • December 2nd, 2012

    hi
    im trying to watch usa tv but im in the uk, i have created a us account but how do i go about paying for it?

    • Hi,

      Unfortunately I haven’t been able to find a solution for this.

      G™

  6. Great Boss, Now I have a UK ID, Thank you :)

    • Samuel
    • December 9th, 2012

    i am frm nigeria n i must say dis worked well. thanks.

    • Stevie Tizzle
    • December 16th, 2012

    hey thank you for the guide i live in the UK but love american shows so it really helped just one thing tho. how can i purchases apps or tv shows in the US that u have to pay for i tried to use a itunes gift card i bought in the uk but it just said cannot redeem for uk itunes only please help me

    • Hi Stevie,

      To be completely honest I have not looked into purchasing apps and TV Shows etc from another country’s AppStore. I will look into it and see what I can find out for you though.

      If you find anything on your side, please be sure to let me know?

      G™

    • Shreehari
    • December 16th, 2012

    Excellent! Is there any risk to use the above address?

    • Hi Shreehari,

      Nope, there shouldn’t be any risk in using the above address :-)

      G™

    • sarah
    • January 13th, 2013

    Very useful info.
    Can I follow the same procedure direct from iPad/iPhone that already has account/id?

    • Hi Sarah,

      You can follow the steps on your iPad as well. Or you could sign into the account you just created on your iPad instead of having to create another Apple ID just for your iPad.

      G™

    • Katlego
    • January 16th, 2013

    You are so awesome, thank you so much!

    • Hey Katlego,

      Glad I could help!

      G™

    • conor
    • January 18th, 2013

    thank you for this website, it really helped me.

    • Micko
    • January 19th, 2013

    I tried following all the steps specified above but it wouldn’t let me proceed with the process, i always get this message at the end “Contact Itunes Store support to complete this transaction”. I tried contacting them though but to no avail. Any solutions to this? Thanks.

    • Have you tried using a different email address??

      G™

  7. Where did u pick up the ideas to publish ““Creating a USA
    or UK iTunes Account How To Work My Apple Device”?
    Thank you ,Klaus

    • I was fiddling on iTunes one day and discovered how to do it :-)

      G

    • Paulina
    • February 9th, 2013

    Hi, do I have to got a UK credit card to buy apps only aviable in UK, or not? Won’t there be any error if I’d maxe an UK account and type a polish card number?

    • Hi Paulina,

      From my experience you need a credit card for that country… In this case, a UK issue credit card.

      The best bet to try get paid apps is to purchase a gift card for the UK AppStore, then redeem the gift code and purchase the app that way.

      G™

    • chanel
    • March 1st, 2013

    You just did a tremendous job! Kudos!
    Im in Singapore now and just created US apple ID, now I want to purchase books but it will obviously ask me to provide US cc that match the billing address. Im just wondring if theres a way to do that w/o providing US cc coz obviously I dont have any. Lol. I only have singapore cc.

    You help is much appreciated.

    • Try purchasing a US gift card then redeeming the gift card on your Apple ID.

      G™

    • James
    • March 6th, 2013

    After I’ve done everything and clicked on “Create Apple ID”. It says “Contact iTunes Store Support to complete this transaction”

    And I couldn’t create the account, :) How to solve that?

    Thanks.

    • Try using a different email address.

      G™

    • Deborah
    • April 23rd, 2013

    A lot of work and no account. Sorry this no longer works. ITunes now requires that you have a credit card on file so it has to have a bill to address in the UK.

    Have you figured out a work around?

    • Deborah
    • April 23rd, 2013

    Just read the idea of the gift card will try.

    • Awesome,

      Has that method worked for you?

      G™

    • Giogina
    • May 15th, 2013

    I had a uk iTunes Store and the I wanted to download the American store unfortunately I can’t get it back to the uk store how do I do this?

    • Hi,

      Log out of the App Store account you’re using. If you’re on your device, go to Settings>iTunes & App Stores. Then tap where it says “Apple ID”, then tap “Sign Out”. Then tap on “Sign In” and sign in with your UK app Store details :-)

      G™

  8. I am in India. I tried to download google earth but that was not available indian store. I created a UK ID only with iphone. No laptop no itunes software and no issues. thanks.

    • Hi Sathar,

      Thanks for the feedback :-)

      G™

        • Joe Aguiar
        • July 10th, 2013

        Hi Glynn,
        Thanks so much for your info – your steps worked like a champ.
        I live in the US but would like to purchase from the UK store. Since I do not have a UK credit card, have you (or anyone else reading this) found an online gift card company that will sell this? I’m finding the companies but the reviews pretty much say “stay away – ripoff”. Thanks!!

      • Hi Joe,

        Glad I could help.

        Unfortunately I have not found a company that does the gift cards. Sorry about that.

        G

  9. Very good

    • Limon
    • July 18th, 2013

    It’s great. Good job. Tnx.

    • Glad I could help! :-)

      G

    • meipala
    • August 4th, 2013

    Thank you so much!! iTunes kept me so frustrated and took so long time… and I found this article and it helped a lot!! I’m so glad. Thanks!!

    • Glad I could help!
      :-D

      G

  10. You’re an angel sent from iOS heaven. Thank you so much!!! :)

    • Only a pleasure :)

      G

    • Anointed
    • October 25th, 2013

    big thanks

    • Joe
    • November 11th, 2013

    Still work like a charm! I Just created a new account November 11 2013

    • Great!!

      Thank you for the feedback! Glad to have been able to help!

      G

  1. November 30th, 2011
  2. December 1st, 2011
  3. January 9th, 2012
  4. November 30th, 2012
  5. September 27th, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 214 other followers

